Diana Krall – From This Moment On (180g 2LP)


Sold Out


Vinyl Weight


Sold Out

Label: Verve – VERLP 37689 – 180 Gram Virgin Vinyl – Pressed in Germany

The Absolute Sound Super Disc List TAS Harry Pearson Super LP List

Grammy Award winner and multi-platinum selling musician Diana Krall returned to the standard songbook with a sensual, swinging set on From This Moment On. Krall is joined by the Clayton/Hamilton Jazz Orchestra on eight of the eleven tracks, and performs in a quartet setting for the rest: Anthony Wilson (guitar), John Clayton (bass), and Jeff Hamilton (drums). From this Moment On, Krall’s 10th album, was produced by Krall and Tommy LiPuma, and recorded and mixed by Al Schmitt.
On From This Moment On, Krall storms the bandstand with the Johnny Mercer “Day In, Day Out” featuring a rollicking piano solo finish, the Frank Sinatra classic “Come Dance With Me” (composed by Sammy Cahn and Jimmy Van Heusen) and the smokin’ title track (Cole Porter). Her sensual side is brilliantly displayed on a beautiful reading of “Little Girl Blue” with the quartet. The record proves her signature smoky voice and stellar arrangements are at their swingin’ best.

“In songs, mood and delivery, From This Moment On reveals Krall’s personal ardor for that golden era of song-making, when Frank Sinatra, Ella Fitzgerald and (especially) Nat “King” Cole were in their prime. There’s an economy and confidence that speak to the maturity of Krall as a performer, and a recording artist.” – Ashley Kahn
From This Moment On cut from the original analog master tapes on Classic’s “all tube” cutting system by Bernie Grundman at Bernie Grundman mastering in Hollywood. The release features a gatefold jacket and as always will be pressed on Classic’s 200 gram Super Vinyl Profile for maximum fidelity and musicality.




Diana Krall


The Clayton/Hamilton Jazz Orchestra

Anthony Wilson


Jeff Hamilton


John Clayton


A1It Could Happen To You3:29
A2Isn't This A Lovely Day6:07
A3How InsensitiveWritten-By – Antonio Carlos Jobim, Vinicius De Moraes5:20
B1Exactly Like You3:03
B2From This Moment On3:24
B3I Was Doing Alright5:11
C1Little Girl Blue5:38
C2Day In Day Out3:59
C3Willow Weep For Me5:38
D1Come Dance With Me4:23
D2It Was A Beautiful Day In August / You Can Depend On Me5:17

Vinyl Weight

Based on 0 reviews

0.0 overall

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

There are no reviews yet.