Pietropaoli, Mazzariello, Paternesi – The Princess (180g LP)


In Stock



Vinyl Weight

$55.00 $65.00

In Stock

Pure Analogue Cutting – 180 gram vinyl LP

One-Stage Pressing Process

Limited edition – 496 copies

Enzo Pietropaoli premieres his new album The Princess (Jando Music/Via Veneto Jazz) in fonè. A crescendo of songs that testify to the wide range of musical passions throughout a lifetime: from John Lennon to Bob Dylan, Cole Porter to Peter Gabriel, from Neil Young to Pearl Jam, topped off with the Beach Boys – all brought together and punctuated by Pietropaoli’s original compositions.

The Princess is among these – a metaphor for a dream pursued with determination and fully realized. Pietropaoli’s deeply-felt love for the piano-trio is made evident by the creation of a solemn yet ethereal atmosphere, oscillating between ancient and young in a place beyond space and time, underscored by the choice of the song’s title.

Enzo Pietropaoli, at the double bass, is flanked by two extraordinary musicians: Julian Oliver Mazzariello on the piano and Alessandro Paternesi on drums, both of which contribute to an atmosphere which is simultaneously penetrating, delicate and lush.

ID: Fonè Jazz – VVJ 117

SKU: 8012871011612 Category:

Enzo Pietropaoli

Double Bass

Alessandro Paternesi


Julian Mazzariello


A1Jealous Guy Composed By – John Lennon7:00
A2A Hard Rain's A Gonna Fall Composed By – Bob Dylan5:04
A3Night And Day Composed By – Cole Porter5:35
A4Father Son Composed By – Peter Gabriel7:05
B1The Princess Composed By – Enzo Pietropaoli5:10
B2Scaleno Boat Composed By – Enzo Pietropaoli6:16
B3Philadelphia Composed By – Neil Young5:33
B4Supereroa Composed By – Enzo Pietropaoli4:24
B5God Only Knows Composed By – Brian Wilson4:24


Vinyl Weight

Based on 0 reviews

0.0 overall

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

There are no reviews yet.