Pink Martini – Hey Eugene! (180g LP)


Sold Out


Vinyl Weight


Sold Out

Label: Heinz Records HNZ 3
Pink Martini – the genre-bending, best selling, supremely talented and raucously fun 12-piece ensemble – returns with Hey Eugene!, a 12-track sonic journey anchored by deft songwriting and a no-holds-barred dose of cabaret showmanship. Delivered with sultry grace by lead singer China Forbes, Hey Eugene! shines throughout – from the golden-era Hollywood melody of “Everywhere” to the French cabaret of “Ojala.”


Dave Friedlander

Recorded By, Mixed By

China Forbes


A1EverywhereCello – Heather Blackburn, Una O'RiordanHarp – Jane AllenMusic By, Lyrics By – China Forbes, Thomas M. Lauderdale*Orchestra – The Harvey Rosencrantz OrchestraTrombone – Robert Taylor (2)Viola – Charles Noble, Jennifer ArnoldViolin – Gregory Ewer*, Joy Fabos, Julie Coleman, Nicholas Crosa, Paloma Griffin3:10
A2Tempo PerdidoCavaquinho, Cymbal, Drums – Martin ZarzarCello – Pansy ChangChoir – The Jefferson High School Gospel ChoirDouble Bass – Phil Baker (2)Guitar – Dan FaehnleHarp – Maureen LoveMusic By, Lyrics By – Ataulpho Alves*Piano – Thomas M. Lauderdale*Shaker – Timothy NishimotoSurdo – Brian Davis (2)Tamborim, Shaker, Pandeiro – Derek RiethTrombone – Robert Taylor (2)Trumpet – Gavin BondyViola – Charles NobleViolin – Nicholas Crosa, Paloma Griffin3:40
A3Mar DesconocidoCajón, Cymbal – Martin ZarzarCello – Brant TaylorDouble Bass – Phil Baker (2)Harp – Maureen LoveMusic By, Lyrics By – Martin ZarzarPiano – Thomas M. Lauderdale*Shaker – Timothy NishimotoSurdo – Brian Davis (2)Tambourine – Derek RiethTrombone – Robert Taylor (2)Trumpet – Gavin BondyViolin – Nicholas Crosa, Paloma GriffinWritten-By – Frederic Chopin*3:09
A4Taya TanCello – Pansy ChangDouble Bass – Phil Baker (2)Drums – Brian Davis (2)Guitar – Dan FaehnleLyrics By – Michio YamagamiMusic By – Taku IzumiTriangle – Derek RiethVibraphone – Mike HorsfallViola – Charles NobleViolin – Nicholas Crosa, Paloma Griffin2:39
A5City Of NightGuitar [Solo] – Dan FaehnleMusic By, Lyrics By – China ForbesPiano, Music By, Lyrics By – Thomas M. Lauderdale*Rhythm Guitar, Double Bass – Phil Baker (2)Rhythm Guitar, Guiro, Bongos, Congas, Timbales, Drums – Martin ZarzarTrumpet – Gavin BondyTrumpet [Solo], Trombone – Robert Taylor (2)4:16
A6OjalaBacking Vocals – Jonathan Emerson KohlerBacking Vocals, Bongos, Maracas – Derek RiethBacking Vocals, Music By, Lyrics By – Luisa QuiñoyBacking Vocals, Piano – Thomas M. Lauderdale*Backing Vocals, Trumpet – Gavin BondyBacking Vocals, Violin – Nicholas Crosa, Paloma GriffinCongas – Brian Davis (2)Double Bass – Phil Baker (2)Music By, Lyrics By – China Forbes, Daniel Lemay, Thomas LauderdaleMusic By, Lyrics By, Lead Vocals – Timothy NishimotoTimbales – Martin Zarzar2:59
A7Bukra Wba'doBongos, Tambourine [Riq], Goblet Drum [Dumbek], Drums – Martin ZarzarCello – Brant TaylorCongas – Brian Davis (2)Double Bass – Phil Baker (2)Glockenspiel – Don Henson-BlankenshipLyrics By – Fathi Qorah*Music By – Mounir Mourad*Other [Arabic Pronunciation] – Dr. Dirgham H. SbaitPiano – Thomas M. Lauderdale*Trombone – Robert Taylor (2)Trumpet – Gavin BondyViolin – Nicholas Crosa, Paloma Griffin3:52
B1Cante E DanceBacking Vocals, Trombone – Robert Taylor (2)Backing Vocals, Trumpet – Gavin BondyCaxixi – Derek RiethGuitar [Nylon] – Dan FaehnleLead Vocals – Timothy NishimotoPercussion – Martin ZarzarProducer – China ForbesProducer, Music By, Lyrics By, Double Bass, Acoustic Guitar, Baglama – Phil Baker (2)Producer, Piano – Thomas M. Lauderdale*Tamborim – Brian Davis (2)4:25
B2Hey EugeneBacking Vocals – Dorcas SmithCello – Pansy ChangDouble Bass – Phil Baker (2)Drums – Brian Davis (2)Guitar – Dan FaehnleMusic By, Lyrics By, Tambourine – China ForbesPercussion – Martin ZarzarPiano, Electric Piano [Fender Rhodes] – Thomas M. Lauderdale*Trombone – Robert Taylor (2)Trumpet – Gavin BondyVibraphone – Mike HorsfallViolin – Nicholas Crosa, Paloma GriffinVocals [Solo] – Tracey Harris3:06
B3SyracuseChorus [Mens] – David York EnsembleHarp – Maureen LoveLyrics By – Bernard DimeyMusic By – Henri SalvadorOrchestra – The Harvey Rosencrantz OrchestraPiano – Thomas M. Lauderdale*Timpani, Bongos, Cymbal – Martin ZarzarTrombone – Robert Taylor (2)Vibraphone – Mike Horsfall3:46
B4Dosvedanya Mio BombinoCello – Brant TaylorCymbal [Crash] – Brian Davis (2)Double Bass – Phil Baker (2)Drums, Cymbal – Martin ZarzarHarp – Maureen LoveMusic By, Lyrics By – Maya ForbesMusic By, Lyrics By [The Happy Wanderer] – A. Ridge*, F. Moeller*Music By, Lyrics By, Bells [Tiny] – China ForbesOrchestra, Choir – March Fourth Marching Band*Piano – Thomas M. Lauderdale*Tambourine, Timbales – Derek RiethTrombone – Robert Taylor (2)Trumpet – Gavin BondyViolin – Nicholas Crosa, Paloma Griffin4:35
B5Tea For TwoDouble Bass – Phil Baker (2)Drums – Martin ZarzarGuitar – Dan FaehnleLyrics By – Irving CaesarMusic By – Vincent YoumansPiano – Thomas M. Lauderdale*Recorded By [Basic Track] – Dean BaskervilleRecorded By [Vocal, Guitar And Drum Tracks] – Dave FriedlanderVocals – Jimmy Scott5:02

Vinyl Weight

Based on 0 reviews

0.0 overall

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

There are no reviews yet.