Wilhelm Kempff – Grosse Meister (Kleine Stucke) (180g LP)


In Stock

Vinyl Weight



In Stock

Clearaudio has treated us to a great vinyl record which has compiled “minor works” for piano performed by masters from the catalog of the German label Deutsche Grammophon. We meet a cast of gorgeous pieces played with great ease, including classics from Bach and Handel, performed exemplarily by Wilhelm Kempff, to Rachmaninow works performed by the subtle hands of Swjatoslaw Richter. Clearaudio has mastered these classics from the original master tapes and has treated the project with care and knowledge necessary to offer a really attractive disc.

Minor works for piano performed by masters including Argerich, Askenase, Barenboim, Haas, Kempff, Richter, and Weissenberg.

180g Vinyl
Mastered from the Original Master Tapes

SKU: 4015166830442 Category:
Musicians: Martha Argerich, piano Stefan Askenase, piano Daniel Barenboim, piano Monique Haas, piano Wilhelm Kempff, piano Swjatoslaw Richter, piano Alexis Weissenberg, piano
Side A:
  1. Jeux d'eau (Martha Argerich, piano) [Maurice Ravel (1875-1937)]
  2. Prelude Des-dur op. 28 Nr. 15 [Frederic Chopin (1810-1849)]
  3. Berceuse Des-dur op. 57 (Martha Argerich, piano & Stefan Askenase, piano)
  4. Slepi_ka (Huhnchen) (Tschechische Tanze II: Nr. 2) (Stefan Askenase, piano) [Bedřich Smetana (1824-1884)]
  5. Liebestraum Nr. 3 (Stefan Askenase, piano) [Franz Liszt (1811-1886)]
  6. Fruhlingslied (Lieder ohne Worte op. 62: Nr. 6) [Felix Mendelssohn (1809-1847)]
  7. Spinnerlied (Lieder ohne Worte op. 67: Nr. 4) (Daniel Barenboim, piano)
Side B:
  1. Feux d'artifice [Claude Debussy (1862-1918)] (Monique Haas, piano)
  2. Siciliano (Flotensonate BWV 1031: 2. Satz) (Wilhelm Kempff, piano) [Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)]
  3. Menuett (Suite de pieces pour le clavecin HWV 434: 4. Satz) (Wilhelm Kempff, piano) [Georg Friedrich Handel (1685-1759)]
  4. Reigen seliger Geister (Orphee et Eurydice) (Wilhelm Kempff, piano) [Christoph Willibald Gluck (1714-1787)]
  5. Etude C-dur op. 10 Nr. 1 [Frederic Chopin (1810-1849)]
  6. Etude c-moll op. 10 Nr. 12 "Revolutions-Etude" (Swjatoslaw Richter, piano)
  7. Prélude g-moll op. 23 Nr. 5 [Sergej Rachmaninov (1873-1943)]
  8. Prélude c-moll op. 23 Nr. 7 (Swjatoslaw Richter, piano)
  9. Sonate E-dur K. 20 (Alexis Weissenberg, piano) [Domenico Scarlatti (1685-1757)]
Vinyl Weight


Based on 0 reviews

0.0 overall

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

There are no reviews yet.